Slide 1


Stephen Graham Jones
Natalie Diaz,
Edward Kelsey Moore,
Juljia Sukys, and
Jessica Young

On January 24 - 25, 2014, the English Department at Eastern Illinois University will host LIONS IN WINTER, an annual literary festival. The 2014 keynote reading will be given by Jami Attenberg. Writing workshops and featured readings by Alissa Nutting, Jason Koo, and Ryan Van Meter. An editing panel by magazine editors from Bluestem, The Cossack Review, Crazyhorse, Cream City Review, The Missouri Review, PANK, and Quiddity. Keynote reading, reception, and book fair are free and open to the public. Registration for workshops is now open.